15 states and the District of Columbia sue Trump over ending DACA

Fifteen states and the District of Columbia filed a lawsuit on Wednesday to block President Trump’s decision to end the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals program protecting some young undocumented immigrants from deportation who were brought to the U.S. as children.

The lawsuit was filed in the Eastern District of New York with the plaintiffs listed as New York, Massachusetts, Washington, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Illinois, Iowa, New Mexico, North Carolina, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont and Virginia.

U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions first announced Trump’s decision to scrap the 2012 program initiated during former President Barack Obama’s tenure on Tuesday, citing “rule of law” as reasoning for the action.

President Trump Speaks On Infrastructure Meeting Held At Trump Tower



  1. I AGREE and put that way by 8 years of liberals in the white house. IN this case, i do think the people that were allowed here should at least have a path to citizenship in the correct manner; however, this law needed to end and never should have been allowed in the first place.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s